NSI releases 2022 Tucker Design Award recipients

Tucker Design AwardsOberlin, Ohio—The eight winning projects of the 2022 Tucker Design Awards were celebrated during a ceremony at the Hockey Hall of Fame in Toronto on Wednesday, June 29. The 2022 Bybee Prize recipients, Tod Williams and Billie Tsien, were also celebrated during the ceremony.

The biennial Tucker Design Awards competition, which began in 1977, honors members of the design community who exhibit innovation and excellence in the use of natural stone. The Bybee Prize, named in honor of the late James Daniel Bybee, is awarded to an individual architect or landscape architect for a body of work executed over time and distinguished by outstanding design and use of natural stone.

The 2022 Tucker Design Award recipients are:

Design Workshop


Make Architects

Teeple Architects

  • Calvin & Tina Tyler Hall at Morgan State University

PEI Architects

  • Chateau Lynch-Bages New Bordeaux Winery

John G. Waite Associates, Architects, PLLC

  • Jefferson Column Capitals University of Virginia Rotunda
    • Charlottesville, Virginia

Patterhn Ives, LLC

MSR Design

  • Minneapolis Public Service Building

Jurors for the 2022 Tucker Design Awards were Craig Copeland of Pelli Clarke & Partners, Roger Jackson of FFKR Architects and Cathy Offenberg of the IBI Group.

View photos and descriptions of the winning projects here.

Comments are closed.

baccarat online